word of University’s president



Prof. Dr Abd Alrazak Layby Alrubaey


It is my pleasure to welcome you to the National University of Science and Technology, which was founded in 2015. It is located in the province of Dhi Qar, which dates back more than 5000 years. It is located in the ancient city of Ur. It was inhabited by Sumerians and Akkadian. peace be upon him. The National University of Science and Technology was established by the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research (No. 3630 dated 30/11/2015). The University has four faculties: the Faculty of Dentistry, the Faculty of Pharmacy, the College of Nursing and the Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences.
The National University of Science and Technology is launching a basic vision aimed at preparing a competent generation of different disciplines to enable them to fill the shortage of medical specialties and provide therapeutic services to various segments of society according to advanced professional standards and provide services in an ethical, cultural and social framework. Health awareness and access to the best research information and the use of education technology in addition to the observation of social and economic trends.
I welcome you to the website of the National University of Science and Technology on the Internet and on behalf of the employees of the University we promise you to work sincerely to meet the challenges and to make our efforts to keep this university a pioneer in the field of education and development human resources through the use of technical methods in education Finally ask God Almighty to keep Iraq’s people And land and perpetuate the good and tender.

Latest News

Find Us on the map !